English| മലയാളം

Thaliparamba (also known as Perimchellur) is a city and a municipality in Kannur district. It consists of 47 villages which are spread over an area of 1330.56 square kilometres (513.73 square miles). It stretches from the coastal area of Ramanthali to Nuchiyard and Vayathur villages, touching the Karnataka border. The old name of Taliparamba was 'Lakshmipura' as this place was considered as an abode of prosperity.